DSC_0358

just be

DSC_0358

I am now 5 days post vacation. A week ago today I was sitting in sunny Arizona visiting my cousin and uncle in 85 degree weather.

I’m already planning my next mini vacation, something to look forward to. Doesn’t everyone do that?

In the meantime, I’ll just be.  I’ll just be playing bunco tonight with work friends. Tomorrow night I’ll be shooting baby announcement pics for a good friend, Friday night not planned yet but Saturday has a long lineup of fun things happening and I’ll be dancing in the evening.

Today, a most excellent friend is celebrating her 39th birthday. She thinks she is getting old. I think birthdays are exciting and a great time to take inventory. I’ll just be thinking all day about what 39 was like.

I want to want this life. And I do!

You?

Love, Susan

Leave a Reply

